Getting To Know You tag \\ 2016

Greetings!

My blog has grown a lot recently, I have many new followers (hi!) and just new people on all my other social media as well. So, I decided to make a “Getting To Know You” tag, where I can answer questions about myself so you know me better. The fun part is that you guys can answer these questions too, wether its in my comments section, on instagram, twitter, tumblr, or on your own wordpress blog. Tag me so I can see if you do it outside of wordpress and let me know if you decide to make your own tag! I can’t wait to get to know you all! Enjoy!

  1. What is your name?
  2. What is your fave color?
  3. Favorite food?
  4. Favorite place to hang out for inspiration?
  5. Current fave tv show?
  6. How many languages do you speak?
  7. Current fave movie
  8. What achievement are you proud of?
  9. Place(s) you want to travel?
  10. What famous person would you want to meet?
  11. One semi-not-really-important goal in life?
  12. What are you craving right NOW?
  13. What do you wish didn’t exist?
  14. Favorite article of clothing?
  15. What is the most expensive/unnecessary item you own?
  16. What does your dream home look like?
  17. One weird thing about you?

 

  1. What is your name?
    Apeksha, nice to meet you 🙂
  2. What is your fave color?
    pink.jpeg

    Although I hate to admit it, I really like pale pink, I subconsciously added it everywhere in my room.
  3. Favorite food?
    ice cream.jpeg

    Organic ice cream with rainbow sprinkles (ps I like ice cream organic because there is a local creamery where you get the ice cream and you can see the cows and the baby cows. aww)
  4. Favorite place to hang out for inspiration?
    In my head. Seriously, my favorite thing to do is just let my mind wander and see where it goes. Sometimes I have crazy awesome ideas and other times I am not sure if my brain is part of me! Haha!
  5. Current fave tv show?
    cm

    Chicago Med, it comes on again next Thursday (September 22) for season two and I am beyond excited. It is a high-intensity show about doctors and their lives spent in the Emergency Department, there are a lot of over-arching story lines and that is what I love the most.
  6. How many languages do you speak?
    4, I speak English (duh), Marathi, Hindi (I can understand, I have never held a conversation but I am confident I would be able to), and French (Bonjour!)
  7. Current fave movie…
    dishoom.jpg

    OMG. I love this question. My current fave movie is a hindi movie called “Dishoom” and seriously amazing. It features Bollywood actors Varun Dhawan, John Abarham, and Jacqueline Fernandez in a suspense/crime show esque/ thriller/ comedy/love story. I was laughing my head off but at the same time I was excited to see what happened at the end. It was a great production and I am looking forward to a sequel! If you know hindi, or don’t mind subtitles, I highly suggest it to anyone.
  8. What achievement are you proud of?
    So, going on from that Bollywood movie craze I have, I also have a couple pages of my bullet journal as “Movie Collection pages” where I am trying to record every single hindi movie I have watched. It is actually really therapeutic!
  9. Place(s) you want to travel?
    I would love to visit New Zealand and Switzerland! They are absolutely places untouched by the problems of the city.
  10. What famous person would you want to meet?
    Perhaps Taylor Swift and/or the Obama family they seem to be genuinely sweet people.
  11. One semi-not-really-important goal in life?
    I want to travel first class on an airplane one day. I know that is not important goal in life, but it would be super cool!
  12. What are you craving right NOW?
    Cookie Dough blizzard from DQ, those are sosososo tasty!
  13. What do you wish didn’t exist?
    Bugs or stereotypes, how much happier would we be?! Although we all judge things and people because that is how our brain is wired!
  14. Favorite article of clothing?
    shopping.jpeg

    My plaid shirt from Kohl’s or a blue/white striped shirt from AEO. They are both really comfy and pretty much oversized.
  15. What is the most expensive/unnecessary item you own?
    A guitar, I bought it for $100 and never really used it, I feel really terrible every time I look at it.
  16. What does your dream home look like?
    Very open and minimal with bright spots. I love bright yellows and pale pinks and lots of white. There would be gray marble and cherry wood cabinets. I would also have indigo prints to offset and contrast the pale colors.
  17. One weird thing about you?
    I overthink everything and put myself in situations that probably will never exist. like having conversations that will never exist or pretending I am with a movie star.

thanks for reading! Lets talk in the comments!

instagram and twitter: apekshaxg

Leave a Reply

