Dear Future Me…

Dear future me,

Happy Birthday to me!
I don’t even know if I will actually read this when I am 22 but hey, it’s worth a try!

Right now I am at a comfortable place in my life, living in a familiar place with familiar faces. I take lots of comfort in the familiarity and safeness of it all. But right now is also a stressful time for me, between AP testing, colleges to think about, and lots of homework. It’s hard to imagine how my future is going to be any different. I know I will be in college (as a senior) by the time I read this and I will be thinking about grad school.

I don’t exactly know how to write myself a letter but I think i’m supposed to write some goals that I genuinely have for myself. When I read this, I would like to know how to drive… it seems very difficult at the moment, so I hope to be a proficient driver by then. I would also love to have my braces off, I am so stoked already to have my perfect smile, and it really doesn’t seem that far away. I would also love to have at least worked once by the time I am 22. Seems simple, but for me that’s actually pretty important. Last goal is to have continued this blog and have at least 400 followers! I think that’s really modest considering I am almost at 200 now (193 lovely people!!), and more importantly still posting about things I love.

More intrinsically, I would like to be a more confident lady with double the amount of class and authenticity. It is such an important feature for any human being and really affects how well you fare in life. So, I want to be comfortable being me, and keep my standards higher than my heels (more like Christian Louboutin Stilettos), just kidding, I like sneakers just as much. Here are some of my favorites at the moment, I wonder how much they’ll change as I grow up.

Candy/Chocolate: White Chocolate– all the way!
Song: Good Life (OneRepublic), Work From Home (5th Harmony), and many more to name.
Favorite Quote: “The reason death sticks so closely to life isn’t biological necessity, it’s envy. Life is so beautiful that death has fallen in love with it, a jealous, possessive love that grabs at what it can.”  -Yann Martel (Life of Pi)
Favorite TV Show: Shadowhunters! ALL THE WAY! A friend of mine got me obsessed with all of the characters and of course the ships (hellllooo, Malec).
Favorite Book(s): The Mortal Instruments (if i’m obsessed with the tv show, of course I would love the books), Between Shades of Gray, and The Selection series
Biggest worry at the moment: AP tests are on the forefront of my mind at the moment, really hoping for a 5 on all of them!
Favorite memory: winning first place in an oratory contest, I felt invincible when I went up on stage to get my award!

hb

So that was a little bit different for my blog. I’ve seen many people make similar videos and posts on their own channels/blogs and thought it would be a cool way to showcase where I am in life for myself as well as so you guys can see and get inspired! Hope you enjoyed! Until next week!

Twitter and IG: apekshaxg
signswo

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. This is a great idea. I am about to turn 23, and I might just do the same thing.

  2. Good luck on your AP testing!! Hardest part of the year is almost over XD

Leave a Reply

