Desk Update for Fall!

Greetings!

This past Wednesday was officially the Fall Equinox, and if you’re not a science person, it means shorter days, longer nights or basically Fall. So, at the change of every season, I like to update my desk and change it all up. Here are the changes I made! Enjoy!

Before:

I had a ton of blue tones on my inspiration board for the Summer time, and I really wanted to change that for Fall. 

  

As you can see super light airy and summer-y, so to counter act that I cut out some darker autumn tones. One aspect of my boards is that I like adding things throughout the season to see it come together, so my board isn’t finished yet!

After:

Please excuse these photos it’s been quite rainy here and the lightings been sorta blah. 

   

  
  
1. For my desk I added a sparkly “A,” which is next to my 2015 good memories jar, which I’ve kept up with and I’m so excited to read them on NYE! 

2. As you can see I took out many of the blue tones which I associate with Summer and put in neutral and pale tones. My favorite is definitely the “don’t worry, Beyoncé”. All of these are from magazines and such.

3. Just a glimpse of everything I’ve added. I want to keep his palate for winter so I am trying to make it as neutral as possible. 

   
 
I also added some lights (which will be part of a future post), and a faux leaf Garland which cost a grand total of $2 to make. DIY Leaf Garland . 

That was a brief look at my desk for Fall I hope you guys enjoyed it!

Let me know what other fall posts you’d like to see!

Instagram: apekshaxg

Leave a Reply

