(Simple) Morning Skincare Routine

Hey lovelies!

Two posts in a week! I deserve an award! Just kidding! Today I’m going to tell you guys about my skincare routine in the morning. This includes products and things I do to make my skin clean and refreshed every morning! Enjoy!

   
1. When I wake up in the morning the first thing I do, before I touch my phone or go into the bathroom is drink some water. I usually keep a bottle on my bedside. Water has its obvious benefits, like healthier skin and clearing out the toxins from your body. But it’s believed to also boost your metabolism! So there are no excuses to not drink some H2O when you wake up!
 
2. If I’m having a relaxed day or just feeling it, I like to light a candle. This one my brother got for me and it smells like coffee (perfect for mornings). Yay candles!

   
3. Okay, so this post was mostly based around this little treasure! This is called Gram Flour or Besan. And you’re like, Apeksha why the heck are you using flour in your skincare routine? Well, it’s believed to have natural skin brightening effects as well as LOTS of other benefits for your skin. My mother told me about this little secret and I love knowing that what I put on my face is all natural and doesn’t contain chemicals. You can read more about this here: 

 
4. This is definitely not my favorite lotion, it’s greasy on my already oily skin but I like to use just a little pea size amount on my face to moisturize. 

  
Lastly, I like to include yummy fruits that are also very beneficial to your body. Always remember true beauty starts from the inside. How you treat your body is the depending factor on how healthy your skin will stay.
I hope you guys enjoyed this different post! Also, the Windows update isn’t letting me upload my cannon photos to the computer so I’m sorry for bad quality. 

Have an amazing day!

Instagram: apekshaxg 

Leave a Reply

