DIY Desk Organizer

Happy Back-to-School season!

Like it or not, back to school season is on way and that means getting back on routine for me (means setting my alarm again)! But we do have a few weeks to prepare, so I made this awesome organizer for my desk!

deskdiy (1)

And today I’m going to be showing you all how to make one of your own! I also want to let you know that I didn’t think of this idea, but I saw it on one of my favorite DIY’ers YouTube page– LaurDIY! I’ll have her YouTube video linked down below!

Step 1:


For this first step, you’re going to need a bunch of different shaped boxes, you can use cereal boxes, fork boxes, I used this little aluminum foil box  and a Starbucks cup and popcorn box split in two. I cut both of them to size with the first one which is the wax paper box.

Step 2:

 

Next you’re going to have to start measuring scrapbook paper and arranging it onto the boxes to cover the ugly packaging.

After measuring you can start covering the boxes, I used clear packing tape to tape it
down.
*Optional: Instead of scrapbook paper you can totally use washi tape to cover the boxes.


After you are done, you can wrap the edges in washi tape so it doesn’t look so bumpy, (sorry about the quality of this photo, it was taken at night). At the bottom of the Starbucks cup I placed balled up tissue paper so it could be a bit elevated. 

Then you have your finished product! Enjoy your new DIY desk organizer!

deskdiy (3) deskdiy (2)

Here is the link to LaurDIY’s video and the inspiration to this post!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SnaORRKPuM0

Have a lovely day!

instagram: apekshaxg

signswo

7 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Hiya!
    I am absolutely loving your blog. We seem to love the same things. So excited !!
    Bye
    Ari 💜💚💙

  2. this is such a cute idea! I love the yellow scrapbook paper you used!

  3. This is such a cute idea! When I was in school I liked to cover my textbook with wrapping paper rather than paper bags! Thanks for sharing!
    http://acrossthepondksheehy.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

