Review: Village Naturals Therapy Foot Soak

Hey beautifuls!

I’ve always been fascinated with Epsom salts and bath bombs, so naturally, I was quite excited to try out this foot soak by Village Naturals Therapy. I am splitting up this review based on packaging, how well it works, price, and overall awesomeness level.
**This is not sponsored, all opinions are my own and all that fun stuff.

Packaging
The packaging was good, it wasn’t overly vague or overly cluttered. One thing that I liked was that on the back, they gave the specific reasoning for their ingredients of choice (lavender, chamomile, and menthol). I felt that it made it easier to pick out what kind of foot soak you wanted (they had a couple of different options).

How well it works
The packet said that the soak especially helps tired and achy feet, but my feet weren’t like hurting or anything, so I don’t know if this product lives up to what it says. What I did recognize from using this is that it is VERY relaxing.
Within one minute of me mixing the salt in with warm water, the lavender scent that engulfed me was quite amazing. To complete the DIY spa at home thing I had going on, I added some background sounds of the beach from an app called White Noise which has soothing sounds.
Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset
Price
I got this packet for 98 cents and it was a generous size (2 oz) for it’s price. It’s good for people like me who like to try out smaller sample of things before buying a huge bag and risk not liking it.

Overall Awesomeness
Overall, I would give this an 89.8%, it didn’t have the ‘wow’ factor for a 100% but I think it’s definitely something to try and maybe even become a monthly thing as a DIY spa-at-home.

I really hope you guys enjoyed this and since it’s my first review let me know what I should improve and/or what you liked. Also let me know in the comments if you would try out this product!

signswo

 

 

 

http://www.thevillagecompany.com/ [the village naturals website]

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Reblogged this on Nani's Closet and commented:
    Looks great guys!!

  2. Lovely post, dear!

    I would like to see more photos Xoxo

    http://www.thedailyfashioninspiration.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

